sunskyenter.blogg.se

Perl for mac
Perl for mac







perl for mac

bashrc with that line, you need to open a new Terminal window.) This adds ~/Library/Perl/ to whenever Perl runs under the bash shell in Terminal. Now three other things are necessary to make this work. Old versions of modules, if that’ s what those folders are for, don’ t do me any good.

perl for mac

I’ m only running one version of Perl, and if I need to update a module, I need to update a module. It doesn’ t make any sense to me that these modules are associated with specific Perl versions. Rather than getting them off of my Time Machine disk and installing them back into the same stupid place, this time I put them in my Home directory,Īnd also I put all of the modules into that folder directly, foregoing the “ 5.10” , “ 5.12” , “ 5.16” etc. (We also don’t like kill several weekends per year reinstalling our systems from scratch.) But in Mac OS X, we try to to keep all of our stuff in our Home directories. It doesn’t seem to bother the Linux geeks. The problem is that is hard-coded into Perl to contain only system directories, and so the installers for third-party Perl modules that I’ve downloaded from the Comprehensive Perl Archive Network (CPAN) put modules that I need into these system directories, which are wiped by Apple’s installers when you upgrade Mac OS X. Again,Ĭan't locate My/Module.pm in contains:/Library/Perl/blah, /System/Library/Perl/blah, blah, blah…

PERL FOR MAC MAC OS X

After upgrading to Mac OS X 10.9 on my main Mac account today, as happens every time I upgrade Mac OS X, my Perl scripts didn’t work.









Perl for mac